About Campbell Veterans Memorial Foundation

Our Organization

We want to thank and acknowledge some of our local volunteers. Without this group of men and women, both veterans and non-veterans, our memorial wouldn’t be the pride of Campbell that it has become.

Jim Free (Chairman Emeritus)

Len Duncan (President & CEO)

Larry Maggio (Vice President, Operations)

Kenneth Estep (Infrastructure & Technology)

Jim Clark Moore (Secretary)

Dan Furtado

Harold Hervey

Phil Alne

Van Afansiev

Board of Advisors

Kent Hillhouse - (Maj. Gen. Ret) 

(Sr. Vice President – Cassidy Turley, CPS)

Eldon P. Regua - (Maj. Gen. U.S. Army)


Mike Fox Jr - (Chairman & CEO – Goodwill Industries)


Hon. Zoe Lofgren - (U.S. House of Representatives)

Dr. Francis Harvey - (19th. Secretary of the Army)

Anna Eshoo - (Congresswoman) 

(U.S. House of Representatives – 14th Congressional District)

Honorary Board Members

George DePold:  D. Day Veteran & Survivor - Deceased 


Sgt. Adam Wayne Estep:  (K.I.A. Iraq, April 2004)

Lt. Ken Ballard:  (K.I.A. Iraq, June, 2004)

Larry Pedersen:  Founding Board Member – Deceased